Basket Case

We are all worms, but I believe I am a glow-worm. -Winston Churchill

Irresistible Complex

There are some things in life that will never cease to surprise me. Björk is one person I will always be fascinated with undeniably. Her style and music opens the mind of the creator and prepares him/her for their work. She has a legendary and quite envying history of work. She sang in the Radio City Music Hall back in 2001 and has been nominated and has won several different acting awards! What a full rounded career and even though her appearance in everyday society has seemed under many layers and quite scarce, I think she is a more profitable part of that previous generation that still sticks around to influence the newer artists to come.  She has a sweet disposition that she was able to flexibly bend into her different on stage additions of her person. She appears to be open minded and colorfully inventive.

But I have to say after all that and out from behind everything, even in her own creativity, she is just the cutest little thing! She is a beautiful woman and have such a unique face. Not a forgettable face [or name!] thats for sure.

 

 

 

 

 

Its hard to say she isn’t easily affecting the creative minds of today from a slightly older body, because I myself feel inspired just viewing pictures and listening to her hits. I think there is proof everywhere of rare minds like th

ese but we easily dismiss them as freaks or a little too out there for us. Really i despise this attitude toward society’s beauties because these sorts of people are the ones we have to treasure. They are the inventive mass of today and tomorrow and someday it will be yesterday. She is one of those that creates the backdrop for our new invincibilities we obtained from learning from people like her. I for one do not expect everyone to agree with my opinions. I disagree largely with her point of views and some quotes she has been known for but we all are going to have to disagree or maybe even agree to disagree sometime or another. But what I think should be asked, is despite these disagreements we can overcome personality to see the real lessons we can learn from the given examples we have right now.

See we are not all corrupt. And might I say she is not only the vision of creative genius but she also results in many visions of fashion asperation in my opinion. I cant be her. I cannot get inside her head; but what I appear to be looking at sometimes transforms itself into what might be more celebratory after a while.

If you follow me in even the slightest, I think you might agree with me, Björk used her own unique stance and backdrops [as we should now] and created something of her own that still influences icons today. I think many people compare Nicki Minaj to to something of a legend with Lady GaGa but I disagree completely.

Yes this might be a little biased because I do not favor Minaj’s work but, like I said, we all have our tastes and I will get to that girl later- but what my words are trying to acomplish here is the fact that , despite her slightly later age and her more prior work compared to that of GaGa and Minaj, I believe the Top 10 List on iTunes, and lovers of the unique and interesting, today, have overlooked Björk completely! Am I right?

And I will say it again: despite the discrepancy and nostalgia in my tone of hand, I think we have begged for more of what we already received back in the 70s! We start seeing musical/fashion Sherlocks of this age and think its revolutionary! When in clarity we can overlook someone who was way ahead of her time, and still is!

Might I say Madonna and Björk started this whole rampage of the strange and odd appearing uniform? But who has all the credit? Not this little princess of presence, which is something she has of ample amount.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cheeks

Filed under: Art, Fashion, Opinions, People, Reviews, , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Is this possible? I am following two Blogspot accounts using my Twitter account. But when I look at my Twitter news feed, I never see updates from either of these Blogspots (and they have been updated). Is there a setting I need to change, or is this not even possible to do?.

  2. Temp Candy says:

    They may not be updating at the moment, or perhaps they do not directly update from their blog. I dont think the problem would have to do with your account. If they post and you are following them, their posts will appear on your news feed. I hope this helps a little bit!

Comment:

Follow On Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Enter your email address below to receive updates!

Join 8 other followers

