Basket Case

We are all worms, but I believe I am a glow-worm. -Winston Churchill

Featured:

→Featured Content This Week!←

Featured Artist (photographer) : Tim Barber [also featured on BOOOOOOOM]

Featured Designer : Fred Perry

Also Including : Updates on Books being made into movies [so read the books now!]

First order of business? Our featured Photographer whom I stole from BOOOOOOOM! He has a gifted eye, and amazing skills for an artsman [term Im trying to use more often and spread all around- note: artswoman is also appropriate for the ladies.]

His first picture, look at it closely now, Is my favorite- and Its really something is it not? I love artists who play with smoke. I admire their creative thought process- because when my creative process leads me there [to smoke] which may be often, its a scary set of tracks but as you can imagine justs make the personality of the picture boost ten fold.

found on BOOOOOOM.com

My favorite from Tim Barber

And so I wont let your anticipation waste any longer.. heres the rest:

 

I really like the idea you see off to the side here in the second picture below. Ive always wanted to put tall candles in bottles and let the wax sink down in it and pour over the sides! (I smell a DIY coming up…)

Tim Barber has a website of his own which features fashion, portrait, and personal photography of his. I really admire its style and his own completeness in his work content on the website. He is a true yet not yet found out, master at his work. His work is also featured on Tiny Vices along with other creative men and women’s work, which I highly recommend taking some time to visit (link attached to name).

And next on the list of updates is one of my favorite designers! Fred Perry! He has his own website linked onto his name there, and Its by far one of the more user friendly and still very attractive set ups I have seen in a long time. To see the pictures Im about to show you, just go onto the website (linked here as well) then go to Laurel Wreath Collection → Women’s → Richard Nicoll.

* and also to just warn you, this is probably the most latest picture of my obsession. Its beautiful, no? I want a snood very badly! Like the one by Opening Ceremony, green, and furry, Mary Kate Olsen wore to the Metropolitan Opera. (If your actually interested in what Im talking about see picture at very end of post).

 

 

 

 

 

Oh and just to give you a little [and to spoil you, filthy and rotten  both] I wanted to show you this sweet pic from the website advertising their children’s collection. Love it. Anywho. This collection is adorable and the model that is looking so stylish is

And for those of you who have a minimalist sort of job at Starbucks, you can pick up some slightly more affordable Fred Perry wear in the women’s section.

Fred Perry Amy Winehouse Collection

Or the Amy Winehouse collection in the Women’s tab for only a tab more mula! One of my favorites for sure.

And now for that picture…

Yves Saint Laurent

The Twins in Yves Saint Laurent and to the left- the snood I want so badly.

 

Tata.

Cheeks

Filed under: Art, By Others, Fashion, Opinions, People, Reviews, Shopping

2 Responses

  1. hindi sms says:

    I don’t even know the way I finished up right here, however I assumed this publish used to be great. I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger if you are not already. Cheers!

  2. I appreciate your piece of work, thankyou for all the useful posts .

Comment:

Follow On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address below to receive updates!

Join 8 other followers

