Basket Case

We are all worms, but I believe I am a glow-worm. -Winston Churchill

TVs Today

Ive been watching so many movies lately that I’ve yet to post some of my favorite shows I bubble over about all the time. One that I bought today at Half Priced Books (Second Season) is Smallville.

Clark Kent

Smallville

Its become one of my favorites ever since iTunes, at the beginning of season 10 this year, sprang a free deal on the Pilot! After watching it, I was immediately interested. Amazing attraction, this show has, at its classic like quality and spearing relation to the classic comic book hero.

So as you know Im officially on Season two and not all is well in Smallville… but I have no doubt Clark will straighten things out. But I will leave the rest to either your imagination or your time you will hopefully spend finding your enjoyment in this show.

Another show that I’ve really dug my heels into is Fringe- the so called drama-scifi show of the year. Its quite the journey, let me tell you, and I highly recommend it. I just finished Season 1 and man Im craving season two! But I have to take one show at a time, although Its hard not to constantly spend my seemingly never ending day watching both. Again this whole love for

Lovely show...

Fringe started with the adaption of another season and so iTunes released the free Pilot. I snatched it up, faintly interested at the time, but now I must admit its grown into my dreams and day dreaming. Olivia Dunham, FBI agent, on the root of strange happenings all across America (and the world?). With rebellious and full of character, Peter Bishop babysitting his Einstein-like-father, Walter Bishop- the trio explore their own ‘Fringe’ division of the FBI headed up by Broyles.

Lovely show...

The thing I really like about this show, is the dynamic. The characters make the cituations hilarious yet nerving at the same time. I jump out of my chair from itching skin sometimes and yet looking down the road (yes, I let Wikipedia cheat me out of my future relationship with the show…) I cant imagine how they are going to get to where they are now (season 4). JJ Abrams is themastermind for sure, I believe it completely. (Speaking of which Super 8 is another topic for another day..  because I could go on forver!!!)

Have fun!

Sci-fi Favorite

(Left --> right) Peter, Olivia, Walter

Filed under: By Me, Movies, Opinions, People, Reviews, Writing, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Kaitlin says:

    The only reason I disliked Smallville is that every girl in my high school class when it came out wouldn’t be quiet about Clark’s hotness. Yes, he’s totally smokin, but gees! What about the character and all that other stuff? *huff*

    Pretty cool show, though I’m notoriously bad at watching TV shows all the way through. The last one I turned on the TV for religiously was Heroes, and then the writers strike destroyed it. *facepalm*

    On the bright side, my husband downloaded NCIS and we watched that. If you are at all into cop shows, that one is awesome.

    • Temp Candy says:

      Oh yes, I could see that happening very well. In Tom Welling’s defense he was an amazing actor for only one show and a couple cheaper by the dozen movies! But oh well.. there are other awesome shows like NCIS.. Cop shows are fun- the Women of Police Women of Broward County crack me up- even though it technically doesn’t quite qualify for this discussion haha glad you liked the post.

Comment:

Follow On Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Enter your email address below to receive updates!

Join 8 other followers

