Basket Case

We are all worms, but I believe I am a glow-worm. -Winston Churchill

Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree…

Merry Christmas everyone! Its now officially the Holidays and Im getting really excited. Ive commenced a countdown with every whiteboard I come in contact with and its been a huge relief. Waiting all year can be a buzz. Well today I attended Sojourn‘s East Campus Women’s Gift Exchange and it was lovely.  The food and snacks were yummy and the gifts were so fun! People there are so creative and Im glad to see the East Campus growing like crazy! Sojourn’s idea of a Christmas Gift exchange is so genius! They have everyone bring 6 of the same item and everyone is assigned a color. The color groups take turns going in and selecting one item each round for a total of 6 rounds- so everyone ends up with 6 different gifts! Its an awesome and fun time and I enjoyed it for the second year now!

I received a  little potted plant, A mug paired with Black Christmas Tea by Celestial Seasonings Teas and homemade sugar cubes (I’ll post the recipe attached to the gift in the following post!), A little reindeer decorated glass dish, An awesome handmade bracelet (its legit, I swear), A BPA free water bottle chock full of chocolate and white mittens & finally some reindeer embroidered cozy socks! It was an enjoyable afternoon with some lovely women.

On my way home I stopped at Half Priced Books! I purchased the Second Season of Smallville, a Theatrical resource gude, and several plays for only 1$ each! I will keep you updated on my reads:

 

Speaking of which I will do so now! Recently I saw the theatrical trailer advertising the movie Sarah’s Key. And I was interested so I purchased the book! Its good so far and the topic covers an emotionally unstable subject relating to the movie and book Sophie’s Choice. I will tell you how It comes, but in the meantime check out the trailer for Sarah’s Key!

Also, Liam Neeson is coming out with a new movie soon (yay!) called The Grey. Check it out here.

Filed under: Movies, Opinions, People, Reviews, Writing, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response

  1. you should add content more often great read, also like the look of the page.

Comment:

Follow On Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Enter your email address below to receive updates!

Join 8 other followers

